Uncategorized

Craft beer for workers in progress

MoodyBrews is in the initial stages of creating craft beer, and also discovering what blogging (is that pronounced with a hard or soft “l”?) is all about.

I decided to forego the standard website route and attempt to make an online presence more engaging with people interested in what MoodyBrews is all about. I am finding that I’m a brewer not a blogger, but isn’t that a perfect example of what I’m trying to do here after all? Document the journey. And one part of the journey starts with figuring out how to blog.

Thank you for your interest, I find myself at present consumed with wrapping things up at my current place of employment, planning the ins and outs of my first brew, and becoming a father for the first time. I will get better on here, but in the meantime, here are some photos for labels. Many revisions were made, mostly in Tulsa, Oklahoma with my Grandmother (the artist), then put into digital form by my very talented little sister. I suppose that means it’s a family effort.

Best to you all.

Josiah H. Moody

Crafter of beer. Worker in progress.

.MB logo

 

Moody_Guy

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Craft beer for workers in progress

  1. Dan Oberste says:

    I’ll miss having you across from my old Fire Station, I’m a former “Central Boy” (now I’m at the station just a Stone’s Throw from another brewery). I’ve enjoyed my share of Firehouse ale.
    I’ve brewed a few batches of beer myself but the bottle collection and washing made me enjoy other people’s brew so much more that I’ve never gotten back into it. Something that I did preparing for my next batch was I devised the perfect name for a variety of beer. I’ve been bidding my time until I got back into the brewing game, but alas, I fear it’s never going to happen. Instead of letting the perfect beer name die with me I’ve decided to pass the name on to someone who can take advantage of it. YOU are the perfect person. I’d be honored if you deemed it a worthy name and used it for a fine IPA, porter, or stout (I’m not a fan of pilsners or wheats)
    The perfect name: “Responsibly IPA”. Many potent potables manufacturers have urged their customers to “Please drink Responsibly” Your tag line for the variety could be “Please Drink Responsibly… by the pitcher!”

    I hope you like it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

